FASHION IN THE CHURCH SEASON TWO(Fashion Runway show)

Hello everyone,

I participated recently in a fashion runway show that happened on Sunday, 15th June 2014 at the Fire embassy auditorium, Gwagwalada, Abuja tagged FASHION IN THE CHURCH SEASON 2. It was an event put together by Ideal models connect-IMC(my former modelling agency) and the host, Fire embassy to illustrate the need for modesty in dressing. It was indeed an event of glamour as youths from the four corners of Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria flocked in to see an event like no other in the luxurious city of Abuja. I personally took part as one of the upcoming designers.

In the nick of time, five of my designs were displayed on the runway and i was totally blown away by the ‘uhs’ and ‘wows’ that followed each dress displayed by the best and most beautiful models from IMC. I must say i was truly honored and ‘diaryed’ that event as one of the best days of my life;after all, it was indeed the First debut of DE LA’Q (House of Fashion)-my fashion label.

That being said, i must appreciate everyone who has supported my dreams from the moment of conception and helped me to become the woman I’ve always wanted to be. I must say ‘thank you’ to God Almighty for helping me through it all…the inspiration, innovation, creativity, expertise, standards, health, finance, favor, basically everything,came from Him. Then my wonderful family…I must say i have the most amazing family who support my dreams and ambitions -They are my biggest fan-God bless you all and my friends, you…you and you for your moral support and patronage..Thanks so much #muah

Image

#model-florence(left), me(middle)-hehehe yea, i made my hair-,model-Fidelity(right)

More photoz and videos of the event….coming soon… #stayhere

Published by Quincy

Hi, I'm Quincy, a fashion designer, gist and story writer...Welcome to my blog.I hope you find a home here...kisses!

Leave a comment